College of Engineering


  • COE student receives Honorable Mention in the 2017 Goldwater Scholars Competition

    April 4th, 2017

    Travis Kotzur, a College of Engineering biomedical engineering major and Honors College student, has received an Honorable Mention in the 2017 Goldwater Scholars Competition. Peggy Goldwater Clay, Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation, announced that the Trustees awarded 240 scholarships for the 2017-2018 academic year to undergraduate sophomores and juniors from the United States and 307 nominees were named as Honorable Mentions. UTSa College of
    Continue Reading

  • Discover what it’s like to be a Roadrunner at UTSA Day

    March 22nd, 2017

    Future Roadrunners will get a glimpse into life at The University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA), Saturday, April 1 during UTSA Day. From 8 a.m. to 2 p.m., the Main Campus will be bustling with activities and information sessions for prospective and admitted students and their families to learn about academics and campus life.

    Aspiring students will learn about UTSA’s top-tier academic colleges and programs directly from current faculty and students.
    Continue Reading

  • UTSA ASCE Steel Bridge Team wins 1st at regionals

    March 15th, 2017

    Congratulations to the UTSA ASCE Steel Bridge team who won 1st place overall at the 2017 Texas-Mexico ASCE Student Symposium which took place this past weekend in El Paso. They will be headed to Nationals in Oregon this May.